Photo Job Zone Reviews – Can You Really Earn $1-125 Per Picture?

Home/Scam Products/Photo Job Zone Reviews – Can You Really Earn $1-125 Per Picture?

Photo Job Zone Reviews – Can You Really Earn $1-125 Per Picture?

One of my followers asked me recently about Photo Job Zone. Their website promises that you could earn $1-125 per picture and they can be sold over and over again. Is it really true or are they just trying to scam us? In this review, I’ll share my honest opinion.

I didn’t find many Photo Job Zone reviews online and their website is relatively new. There was also something very surprising on their site that I’ll share you further!

I had seen Photo Job Zone website already a while ago but didn’t take a very close look. I thought that I would investigate it later. Now came a good time because somebody requested me to tell my opinion about it. (Also if you ever need a review of some website or service, leave a comment below or contact me by email and I’ll take a look.)

Photo Job Zone Review


Name: Photo Job Zone

Cost: 5-Day Trial $1. Afterward $24.95 per Month.

Type: Make Money Online by Uploading Pictures

Short Review: Photo Job Zone seems to be an extremely suspicious website and I recommend staying away from it. There are several red flags why I believe it’s a scam.

If you are interested in earning money by photographing, I recommend investigating on YouTube what other successful photographers are doing and repeating their process.

Another great option is to follow this step-by-step training that will help you to make a living online. Your photographing skills will be a huge plus and it can help you to earn a bigger paycheck than an average Joe (like myself) who doesn’t know almost anything about taking cool pictures.


photo job zone reviews

Photo Job Zone has a simple website.

What Is Photo Job Zone?

Photo Job Zone is a website that is supposed to help you to earn money by taking pictures. Based on the information on their homepage they are the source between you and high paying corporations. “Photo Job Zone partnership makes it easy to earn thousands of dollars each month”, says their website.

They promise that you can earn $1-125 for each picture. You can upload as many pictures as you want In addition, the same picture can be purchased unlimited times over and over again when your earnings will add up. Here are some other information about the job Photo Job Zone offers:

  • No experience needed. “You just need a camera.”
  • 5 megapixels is a minimum requirement for your camera.
  • Work online. Be your own boss. Set your own schedule.
  • You can live wherever you want in the world.

Photo Job Zone has also made aggressive Facebook marketing and used lots of money on FB ads. There are almost 40k likes on their Facebook page at the moment. Even though Photo Job Zone has an Instagram logo on their website they don’t have an account there.

Okay, all of this sounds so promising so far. But let me show a few red flags why I strongly believe it’s just a scam. I gave a look at all the information that I was able to find on their website. I would have also bought their membership if I would have been convinced it’s a legitimate website. However, it doesn’t seem legit at all and I’ll tell you why.

#1 Red Flag: Photo Job Zone Terms

photo job zone reviews

They say that most likely you wont be earning any money with Photo Job Zone system.

In the image above you can see a glimpse of their terms. I have highlighted an interesting text which says that a typical purchaser doesn’t earn any money by using their system. Well, at least they are honest! 😉

Why would somebody buy this program if a typical purchaser doesn’t earn any money? Well, maybe he doesn’t notice this fine print (I have enlargened the picture. On their homepage the print was very small and hard to notice if you aren’t intentionally searching for that information.)

#2 Red Flag: No About Page Or Information about the Company

You can’t find literally any information about their company. It raises many questions:

  • Who is running their website?
  • Why don’t they share any information?
  • Do they want to hide something?
  • Are they going to delete the website soon and go away without leaving a trace?

Usually, every reliable website or company tells at least something about them. For example, how long they have been operating, What is their story and so on.

#3 Red Flag: No Explanation About Earning Process

How the process of earning money with their membership really work? They just tell that you will upload pictures somewhere and earn money for doing that. At least I am not satisfied with that information.

If I am going to give my credit card information and money for some website I want to at least know how I would benefit from it.

Let’s compare to a reliable make money online opportunity like Wealthy Affiliate. They explain on their homepage in a very great detail how you will be earning money through their training and website. There are pictures of their company members, the story how everything started and much more other information.

In addition, it’s possible to use Wealthy Affiliate membership for completely free. They only charge for the premium membership which is totally worth every penny because you earn much more than you have put in.

#4 Red Flag: Too Good to Be True

Photo Job Zone says that their partnership will help you to make easily thousands of dollars per month.

photo job zone reviews

Easy money? Sounds suspicious…

One of the most typical scam signs is that a website promises easy money. I know from my own and other people’s experience that it’s possible to make big money online but you need to work at first. I have friends who make +$10,000 per month online passive income but they had to work for it.

Now it’s easy for them because the money just keeps on flowing in but in the beginning they didn’t earn very much.

I have a good friend who has done photographing for around 10 years. His pictures looks wonderful in my eyes and the equipment is much better than “an average smartphone”. Even though he isn’t on the world-class level yet, his quality is already quite good.

He has recently started using photo banks like Shutterstock, Fotolia, etc. to earn passive income online. As far as I have understood, his earnings are around $5-10 during the first 4 months. Hopefully, income will start rising and it’s completely passive income because he has done the work beforehand. Anyhow, we can forget the easy money here.

#5 Red Flag: Photo Job Zone Reviews – No Positive Ones

Usually, if some company offers a good way to make money online, there are lots of positive reviews all around the Internet. However, I didn’t find even a single positive review of Photo Job Zone.

Photo Job Zone offers financial incentives for people who would promote their service. They are a part of ClickBetter affiliate network and you would earn commissions every time somebody would buy the membership through your link. Still, nobody has bothered to write a review and promote their website. There must be a good reason for that.

In addition, ClickBetter is famous of having lots of scam products inside their network. Even though they have some screening process to become their partner, there are still numerous scams.

One explanation for not having positive reviews is that their website is still relatively new. However, it has already been around almost 2 years since it was registered in 07.10.2015. I checked a few other parameters and their website doesn’t seem reliable at all. They have only 1 backlink pointing to their site and some websites claim it’s risky.

photo job zone reviews

ScamAnalyze.com says that Photo Job Zone is risky.

Conclusion – Is Photo Job Zone a Scam?

Based on my research Photo Job Zone is a scam. There are too many red flags that I don’t want to give my credit card information for them. I was once scammed online and I don’t want it to happen again. I learned my lesson that it’s always good to make a little research before investing any money on any service online.

So after all, Photo Job Zone doesn’t seem a good way to earn money online.

If you are interested in a better and a more reliable place to make a living online, I recommend taking a look at Wealthy Affiliate. Their step-by-step training, tools and support has taught me everything I need to earn money on the Internet.

As a bonus I offer 1-on-1 support and mentoring if you join Wealthy Affiliate through my website. I’ll answer all your questions about making money online and I will provide you personal tips how you can improve your online business.


Have you made money online by photographing? How?

What are your favorite ways to earn money online?

Let me know in the comments below! 🙂

Photo Job Zone

Photo Job Zone
0.5

Overall Ranking

0.5/10

Pros

  • I didn't find any pros

Cons

  • Full of scam signs
  • A typical purchaser doesn't make any money
  • No information about the company
  • Exaggerated promises
By | 2017-09-26T11:51:18+00:00 September 26th, 2017|Categories: Scam Products|24 Comments

About the Author:

Roope is the founder and creator of YourOnlineRevenue.com. He has created this website in 2015 to help you to create a successful online business.

If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to contact us by leaving a comment below! We hope you enjoy!

24 Comments

  1. kingcool52 October 7, 2017 at 4:02 pm - Reply

    I’m not sure why anyone would want to join a site where the terms say that you most likely won’t make any money from it. There are a lot of sites out there where you can actually make a decent amount from selling your photographs so I would recommend using one of those. The fact that you couldn’t find even one positive review is just funny really.

    • Roope Kiuttu October 7, 2017 at 9:14 pm - Reply

      Probably most people haven’t noticed their terms because it’s only a small print on their homepage.

      Have you made money by selling pictures online? Which sites would you recommend?

      I am now following my friend with a great interest. He started submitting his photos a few months ago but has only earned $10 so far. However, it seems that sale amounts are starting to grow and there’s some potential. It will be interesting to see after a year or two.

      I believe it’s not the most profitable way of making money. Still, if you love photographing and want to share your pictures, it can be exciting.

  2. Fantasia October 5, 2017 at 3:17 pm - Reply

    Thanks for the great review as always. I think out of all the red flags that you have brought up, one stands out for me the most which is that they put up an Instagram icon while not even having an account there.

    To me, that just screams unprofessional and I know it is just a minor detail but those really are the ones you have to watch out for as a business owner and as consumer. On that alone I would not have signed up but you piled up a lot of other great reasons as well so I’m staying far away from this one.

    • Roope Kiuttu October 5, 2017 at 5:57 pm - Reply

      Yeah, that’s one typical characteristic for online scams. They may have social media icons on their website but if you take a closer look they don’t have a profile.

      One work from home website even claimed they have 150k likes on their Facebook page. I did my research and never found that FB-page. I found out the icon just wanted to fool visitors to believe they would really be a big thing and reliable.

      Better to stick to more reliable opportunities 🙂

  3. jemuelterrado September 28, 2017 at 1:58 pm - Reply

    Hello how to see those red flags to know that a website is a scam? i heard this similar to Foap, earning money just by taking pictures and such a great idea but must look first for the safety. We must not be attracted the introduction of the website but to see first the reviews about their service. Thank you for letting us know that this is a suspicious website. I will not try to visit to keep me safe.

    • Roope Kiuttu September 28, 2017 at 6:12 pm - Reply

      Check out my 5 tips to avoid scams online. When you follow those principles you will probably never fall into scams.

      One good principle is also, “when you know how the real money looks like you recognize a counterfeit easily.” The same applies to websites and earning money online. When you know what it really takes to make a living online you recognize false programs quite easily.

  4. penslinger September 28, 2017 at 3:59 am - Reply

    My search goes on for online income source and your blog post are really helpful. I do photography (novice here) and i suggest that use other stock photo websites or much even better study the art of photography and you can earn serious cash if you put love on it. There is a good market now specially people nowadays are into taking tons of photos.

    There is even an Instagram photographer i once read on an article. Crazy but cool idea to monetize the Instagram market thru traditional way but using a modern approach to it. But if your not serious about it and love to take photos those website are worth taking the risk anyway its just easy as click and send then earn (if its legit).

    • Roope Kiuttu September 28, 2017 at 10:22 am - Reply

      Hi Penslinger,

      the Internet certainly opens huge opportunities for photographers. Instagram is one of the most exciting opportunities at the moment because their website keeps on growing and growing all the time. So far I haven’t used it so much but I am planning to study it more and start using it more.

  5. Rumu September 28, 2017 at 2:13 am - Reply

    I haven’t made money online with photography neither have I tried. I don’t even know how it all works, but I can certainly say this one is a clear case of scam.

    We don’t need your expert opinion on this, Roope, it’s just a waste of time. I have a few close friends who earn online with photographs via sites like Flickr and others. I know the amount of work and effort they put in before earning a single dollar, but this site states otherwise. Correct me if am wrong, but I don’t think it’s possible to sell a product over and over again like job zone says.

    • Roope Kiuttu September 28, 2017 at 10:10 am - Reply

      Hi Rumu,

      When you upload your picture to a photo bank like Shutterstock, it can be sold over and over again like Photo Job Zone says. That’s why the opportunity of making money with your pictures is somewhat exciting. Once you have uploaded the pictures, your earning will be totally passive income because you don’t need to work for it anymore.

  6. potentialwriter September 27, 2017 at 8:39 pm - Reply

    I am always baffled at the rate at which scam is increasing online. With the overall rating given to Photo Job Zone, it can be likened to a 10 percent trust score and would be obviously classified as scam by anyone. I don’t just purchase membership to a website online, but always follow measures like overall rating, online trust score, website location, as well as online reputation.

    I feel for many people who still remain uninformed despite this exposure. Visiting a blog like this will definitely save many people from the risk of getting scammed. Reviews are regularly published about websites. So, there’s no room to get scammed online with this exposure anymore.

    • Roope Kiuttu September 28, 2017 at 10:00 am - Reply

      Yeah, it’s good to have reviews of scam websites on the Internet so people won’t fall for them. I am extremely glad if I can save people’s money because they have read my website. Then the money doesn’t end up in the pocket of a scam artist but to somebody who produces and provides good value for other people.

  7. felabruno September 27, 2017 at 8:05 pm - Reply

    What you wrote is very important – if the company has bad reviews and requires you to pay them but you may not make anything it might not be a good idea to join them. The bad reviews and the text about probably not getting money from it are alarming. It’s not worth it to waste your time with sites like that.

    • Roope Kiuttu September 28, 2017 at 9:55 am - Reply

      Yes. Many bad reviews are usually a big sign for me that I don’t want to be involved with that company. It’s great that we have the Internet nowadays where we can read other people’s experiences in advance. Imagine 20 years ago when we only needed to rely on the opinions of our friends.

  8. Henrywrites September 27, 2017 at 10:38 am - Reply

    This is the first time that I will be reading something about uploading pictures on a website and getting paid in the process. I was feeling quite excited and was already thinking of joining the Photo Job Zone when I relaxed to read your reviews about the company. I mean this is not really worth my time if it does not guarantee that I am going to earn after spending some internet connection to upload those pictures.

    • Roope Kiuttu September 28, 2017 at 9:38 am - Reply

      Yeah, earning by uploading pictures online requires lots of hard work and persistence. You need to require skills that allow you to achieve it.

      That being said, it’s certainly possible to make a living online with your pictures but it requires lots of hard work. 🙂

  9. pandooh September 26, 2017 at 3:37 pm - Reply

    I’ve been eyeing about making an income in photography since I have a camera and its just sitting by my room and I want to make use of it. Thank you for letting me know about this website. This should I stay away from. I hope you can post something about a nonscam passive earning about photography? Thanks so much!

    • Roope Kiuttu September 26, 2017 at 4:45 pm - Reply

      Hi Pandooh,

      I have been planning to let my friend write about making money online with photos when he has succeeded. However, it really seems to take lots of time and effort to earn money with pictures.

      You can check out Foap App Review. It’s a legitimate app to earn money with a smartphone. But do know that it requires endless hours of work until you can start earning with this kind of apps. However, there is still a great potential if you become successful but it’s anything but easy.

      • pandooh September 26, 2017 at 11:09 pm - Reply

        I’ll try to be patient with that app. Thanks for informing me, though. At least for now I’ll be able to use my camera.

        • Roope Kiuttu September 28, 2017 at 10:23 am - Reply

          Sounds good. I would like to hear your experiences after you have used it for a while. Is it worth it and what kind of tips would you give for others who are starting out? Looking forward to hearing from you later 🙂

  10. billionaire September 26, 2017 at 1:42 pm - Reply

    Hello,

    Now i can see. Thanks for your review for this sir Roope. This review is a great help for everyone out there. Scams are like an epidemic nowadays in Business world. They must be stop, and review like this is a great help for prevention!

    • Roope Kiuttu September 26, 2017 at 3:27 pm - Reply

      Hi billionaire,

      yes, there are many scams in the online business world. However, in my eyes it seems that there are less scams nowadays than in 2015 when I started YourOnlineRevenue.com and writing reviews of different make money online opportunities. I hope and believe that my work prevents people from falling into scams.

      When people get educated what making money online really is they will less likely spend their money on scam products.

  11. Sami T September 26, 2017 at 12:32 pm - Reply

    Hi!

    Good article. Thanks!

    Generally, if some website is promoting an opportunity to make easy money with photos, it is almost never the case. Many people think that doing photography is easy money when in reality it is far from that. This is exactly the thought process where these propably-a-scam- kind of photobanks like to appeal.

    Imagine how many millions of photos there are online currently waiting to be sold. What makes your photo of your pet to stand out? If you want to sell the photo of your pet, be ready to set up a proper studio kind of environment, shoot with a proper composition, make sure that the subject is in focus, prefer to shoot in RAW, make a set of adjustments on image editing software such as Lightroom, make sure that you have the correct exposure etc. Oh, did I remember to say that you should propably wash you dog and make sure it’s hair is in order and so on. Photography is far from easy money but it is money by hard work.

    Having read this article, I can say that they should at least have said that you should shoot high quality photos of in demand subjects to have any success with your photos.

    • Roope Kiuttu September 26, 2017 at 3:22 pm - Reply

      You are right Sami. It requires skills and persistence to make money with stock photos. I believe that anyone can learn those skills but it doesn’t happen overnight.

      I have read about some people who made a full-time income by uploading average-quality smartphone pictures to a photobanks. However, the person had uploaded thousands or even tens of thousands of pictures. It required years of work to make a living with his pictures.

      Still, I think that this kind of opportunities could be more interesting than some boring 9 to 5 jobs. Earning passive income is exciting because it frees your time for other activities.

Leave A Comment

Real Time Web Analytics