Is Gold Opinions a Scam? “Earn $50 Per Survey” Can’t Be True!

//Is Gold Opinions a Scam? “Earn $50 Per Survey” Can’t Be True!

Is Gold Opinions a Scam? “Earn $50 Per Survey” Can’t Be True!

When you see anyone saying that you could get paid up to $50 per surveys, your alarms should immediately ring. That’s why “Is Gold Opinions a Scam?” Is a highly relevant question we should ask before touching their services.

I have experience of more than 60 survey sites and none of them have paid more than $5 for a survey. Usually, the reward is less than $1 and it takes 15 minutes to fill it out. But maybe Gold Opinions is a better opportunity?

That’s why I made this review for you. Fasten your seat belts, hold your hat and let’s go!


GoldOpinions.com Review – Video Version

I just recorded a video where I explain what is Gold Opinions and how it works. I also answer the question whether you could really make up to $50 per survey or not. In the end of the video I show inside the website that helped me to make a life-changing income online.


Gold Opinions Review

Name: Gold Opinions
Website: www.goldopinions.com
Field: Online Survey Sites

Earning Potential: Very Low. Most likely you will just lose money there.

Overall Rank: 10 Out of 100 (Check Out My #1 Recommendation, I gave it 98 Out of 100 points and it’s the program that taught me how to make good money online. My income is growing rapidly each and every month.)


is gold opinions a scam

“Get Paid For Your Opinions Today!” – Have you heard that mantra also before? 😉

What Is Gold Opinions? – A Website That Pays for Your Opinions

Gold Opinion is a program that pays people for taking part in online surveys. On the off chance that you are one of those scrutinizing whether Gold Opinions is a trick or genuine chance to acquire some additional salary on the web, you have certainly found the perfect place.

Presumably, you may imagine that answering a few surveys or playing simple games can be a simple approach to making some helpful additional dollars.

My claim is that your life deserves to be spent in the more significant path than answering web surveys and playing little games to acquire a few pennies. My experience after researching +60 survey sites says that none of them pays enough. Gold Opinions was not an exception.

But first, let’s have a look what is the background for this kind of services like Gold Opinions. Why do they exist?

Why Would Anyone Pay for Your Opinions?

All of your reviews and surveys are valuable for the leading brands. For a successful company, the most important advisor or consultant is you! People look over your reviews before they buy any product to decide whether it’s worth wasting their money on it or not. Organizations depend on your criticism to create better than ever items and improve their services.

Is Gold Opinions worth it? They are giving you a chance to take $5+ reviews from home and gain enough cash to carry on with a decent life. In any case, is that valid?

How Does Gold Opinions Work? – Can You Really Earn $50 Per Survey?

You can end up taking paid online reviews on gadgets, medication, governmental issues, sports, commercials, machines, or even what you had for breakfast. You can gain cash and rewards for the time you spend by taking reviews on the web.

They promise that by joining Gold Opinions, you will get paid in the following way:

  • $5 for surveys of 10-15 minutes.
  • A $30/every hour in discourse gatherings and boards.
  • $ 15-$ 30 for 30-45 minute surveys.
  • $50 paid for premium surveys.

They also promise to show you telecommute jobs so you can make a profit, regardless of where you are on the planet. It shows you that you can procure cash in your adaptable work routines, work when you need and even without any prior experience.

Let me point out a few reasons why you shouldn’t trust their huge promises. If you are interested how I make money honest money online, have a look at the link below:

=> I Get a “Raise” Every Month. Learn How I Earn Income On the Internet with This System!

Did You Read the Small Print? – You Can’t Cancel Your Membership

The primary thing that will find your attention when taking looking at a Gold Opinions site, or any comparative locales, is the gigantic pay it guarantees for answering surveys. It’s true that there are organizations that will pay you for completing surveys and for giving your opinions but they won’t pay you so much.

For instance, a run of the mill 5-minute review will normally give you just 50 cents. Then some surveys won’t pay you in real money and rather you’ll get gift vouchers and different prizes.

Gold Opinions is overhyped and uses a tricky strategy to keep clients paying for a monthly $27 fee. If you cancel your membership and quit Gold Opinions, your all earnings will be gone and they don’t accept you in anymore. What do you think about that kind of policy? Smells like a scam.

That’s not the only reason.

Many Similar Scam Websites Out There!

It seems that the founder of Gold Opinions is an experienced scam artist. He has created many similar websites where he promises huge rewards for members who join his sites and pay a monthly fee.

He is always using the same design for all of his websites. Then there is same kind of testimonials. Lots of famous logos to give him credibility and huge promises of easy money.

Have a look at these websites. Don’t they look similar to Gold Opinions?

is gold opinions a scam

Writing Jobs Online. All of these websites look exactly the same. When you try to leave a website it gives a notification, “Do you really want to leave?”

Gold Opinions Scam and Their Monthly Fee

The one major drawback about this program is that they charge a $27 month to month expense. For this price, they will show you some survey sites where you can get paid for your opinions. However, you would find all of them on the Internet for free anyway. Most of them you will also find on YourOnlineRevenue.com and hear me saying, “Please don’t join because they pay so little.”

So what is the point to pay $27 every month for Gold Opinions owner?

You can most likely tell that I don’t actually suggest this program. Basically, you’re paying for a program to give you access to reviews that are promptly accessible online for nothing.

Conclusion – What Is a Better Way to Make Money Online?

The answer to the initial question, “Is Gold Opinions a scam?” is yes. I also clearly pointed out that making money with online surveys is never worth it. They reward is so small for the invested time. So, what would be a better way?

I am glad to tell you that I am making more and more money online every month. I don’t say this to brag but I say it because I want to prove that it’s really possible to earn good income online. The process goes like this:

1.Create a website/blog (Nowadays you can do it in 30 seconds with my step-by-step instructions.)

2.Leave links to products that you like (Whatever is your passion. If you like playing tennis, leave links to tennis rackets. I have one blog about language learning so I put links to different kind of language learning resources.)

3.Earn commissions when people go and buy those products.

And that’s it. Simple, huh?

“But I Am Not Famous And I Don’t Have Skills…”

When I was even younger, I thought that in order to earn a full-time income with a blog you need to be famous and have a huge amount of followers. Then another obstacle was that I didn’t know how I could do anything worthwhile online. Oh, I was so wrong.

I found a step-by-step training that taught me every step I needed to make money online. The creator of that training is an online millionaire who knew how it’s possible to make a living online. He has helped hundreds of thousands of people to learn how they can earn income online.

The training is suitable also for complete beginners. I know many people who started with 0 experience and nowadays they are making a full-time income online and never need to go back to a normal 9 to 5 job. They have a freedom to travel all around the world or do whatever they want.

One friend who learned to make +$10,000/mont online is Nathaniell. His blog is called One More Cup of Coffee because he doesn’t like to wake up early or rush to work. So, he just takes another cup of coffee and watches how more income flows into his account. I know that Nathaniell is a very hard-working guy but at the moment his online business brings him money whether he works or not.

=> Interested in Making a Living Online? Learn It Today with This Step-By-Step Training! (Completely Free to Get Started)


What do you think about Gold Opinions and other online survey sites?

What do you think about the strategy how I make money online?

Let me know in the comments below! If you have also any questions regarding earning income online, don’t hesitate to leave them below and I will be more than happy to help you out. Sharing is caring! 🙂

Gold Opinions

Gold Opinions
1

Opportunity to Find Online Jobs

1.5/10

Earning potential

0.5/10

Overall Ranking

1.0/10

Pros

  • 7–day trial for just $1 (However, it's a lure to hook you for longer)
  • It is possible to find some real online jobs

Cons

  • False promises
  • Bad reputation = lots of negative reviews on the Internet
  • You can get access to surveys without paying their monthly fee
  • The founder seems to be an experienced scam artist
By | 2017-11-08T01:39:30+00:00 November 8th, 2017|Categories: Product Reviews|18 Comments

About the Author:

Roope is the founder and creator of YourOnlineRevenue.com. He has created this website in 2015 to help you to create a successful online business. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us by leaving a comment below! We hope you enjoy!

18 Comments

  1. Jerry Huang | Smart Affiliate Success January 30, 2018 at 10:06 am - Reply

    $50 per survey? Stop kidding me man! This is another paid survey scam. No one should pay a monthly fee for a legitimate survey site, right?

    • Roope Kiuttu January 30, 2018 at 11:37 am - Reply

      You’re right. They are just trying to fool people. I don’t recommend survey sites for anybody.

  2. fern2x2001 November 14, 2017 at 6:31 pm - Reply

    Hi! I’m just new in “trying” to make money online. And i want to thank you for eliminating this website in my lists to review for because you have already done it and I’ll take your word for it. Not that i came across this website already but i don’t have to research them anymore.

    I also read here that it is easy to make a blog. If I’m already a content creator, would it be a good idea to make a blog about it?! Like, doing blog about the same genre while creating contents at the same time?! Thanks for your future replies 🙂

    • Roope Kiuttu November 15, 2017 at 1:20 pm - Reply

      Sure, starting a blog could be a great idea for you! What kind of content do you create? Do you write articles for other people/businesses or do you create videos?

      I had a choice (and of course I still have) of earning money by writing articles to other people’s blogs and websites or by writing articles to my own blogs and building my own business. I figured out that it’s much more profitable to build my own blog in the long run. If I would write articles to someone else, I could get paid immediately but in the long run the rewards would most likely be smaller.

      Read more here: How Long Does It Take to Make Money with Blogging? – 1 Week, 3 Months or 1 Year?

      • fern2x2001 November 23, 2017 at 3:45 pm - Reply

        I’m a content creator. And i make videos about cooking and electronics stuff. So i actually have two channels. I am thinking about making a blog about my cooking channel wherein i would specify the ingredients that was used in my uploaded video.

        Meaning, i am thinking of having a combo between my video cooking channel and a cooking blog. I also believe creating my own blog is much profitable in the long run. But my problem is, i heard that putting ads on my blog has requirement of how long have a blog been around and how many posts are there.

        • Roope Kiuttu November 23, 2017 at 4:10 pm - Reply

          So, you have two YouTube channels? May I check them out? What are the names? 🙂

          You can earn money also by placing affiliate links below your videos in the description. Then you can mention in the video that viewers can buy products there and you earn commissions.

          In order to add Google ads to your website there aren’t usually any special requirements. So, even if your blog is new you can put ads there. However, if you don’t have much traffic, you don’t earn much with those ads. $5-25 per thousand sessions is possible range.

          Let’s say that you earn $15 per thousand sessions with ads. You need to have 100,000 sessions to earn $1,500. Having affiliate programs is usually more profitable but monetizing a site with ads is also possible if you have enough traffic.

  3. xobe November 10, 2017 at 2:26 am - Reply

    This is very helpful to us Roope, you are right why would you pay for that kind of membership just to join their organization wherein you can find those paying surveys for free in the web. The amount $27 is not a joke, it can be use to pay your bills or food.

    I guess that company is not very good in creating marketing plan that’s why they hook people for paying them instead of giving extra earnings. Goo d point for sharing your best practices in making blogs or even website, I agree with you because that is very trending nowadays.

    • Roope Kiuttu November 10, 2017 at 9:45 am - Reply

      Yeah. $27 is not that much money but it’s also good to avoid supporting scam artists like the founders of Gold Opinions.

      Yeah, creating a blog/website can be an incredibly profitable thing. You are able to reach thousands and even millions of people worldwide. It’s also financially much more profitable than having an average 9-5 job that pays $2,000-5,000 per month. With your own website the income potential is limitless and you have a freedom to work whenever and wherever you want.

      For example, earning $10,000/month online through your website than earning $10,000/month in New York where the prices are extremely high.

  4. kingcool52 November 8, 2017 at 9:11 pm - Reply

    Any site that tries to charge for information that is available for free is just a massive scam. If I am going to join a survey site then I would much rather join it directly and not through some sort of a middleman.

    The fact that the internet is full of negative reviews about this site is also enough to keep me away from this site. Hopefully, others stay away as well.

    • Roope Kiuttu November 8, 2017 at 10:19 pm - Reply

      Yeah, Gold Opinions is very dishonest with their marketing so better just to stay away from such companies.

  5. Rumu November 8, 2017 at 2:01 am - Reply

    Am not surprised by your conclusion on Gold Opinions. They are dozens of other sites like G.O on the internet preying on online money making prospectors. To think that someone can earn up to 50 bucks from a single survey is alarming.

    Taking surveys as a prospectors choice of earning online is definitely a bad move. Am not saying all survey sites are scams, am saying not to expect much on surveys. Even the best and reputable survey sites pays very little, a few cents at best.

    • Roope Kiuttu November 8, 2017 at 11:20 am - Reply

      Well, there are some survey sites that pay a few dollars per hour but that’s little when you can earn +$20 per hour on other sites.

  6. vinaya October 19, 2017 at 5:30 pm - Reply

    Your rating nails it. Surveys do not work for me because I have not found any surveys that accept users from my location. Even if there were surveys for me, I will not try this site. If they are saying they will be giving $50 for per survey, then you must believe there is something wrong. The pay rate is too good to be true.

    • Roope Kiuttu October 19, 2017 at 6:53 pm - Reply

      Yeah, $50 per survey certainly isn’t true.

      I believe there are also survey sites that are available in your location but I still don’t recommend them. For example, creating videos (like we talked under another post) would be much more profitable in the long run. Also, you learn much more by creating videos instead of answering surveys.

  7. Del July 9, 2017 at 8:39 pm - Reply

    Yeah I think I’ll be giving Gold Opinions a very, very wide berth. I haven’t always used the mantra of not paying for an opportunity (that basically means I’ve paid for programs before that have delivered zero, zilch!) but it is high on my list of things to consider these days. 

    Surely if you’re making money, they should be taking a cut of that, then it’s in their interests to be getting you the deals so you can earn, rather than charging you an upfront fee for ‘expenses’.

    • Roope Kiuttu July 10, 2017 at 7:10 am - Reply

      Hi Del,

      you are right that if you are making money with a service, it’s fine that you pay something for it. For example, I am paying for Wealthy Affiliate premium membership because I get all benefits: Domain hosting, keyword tool, personal online business support and much more.

      The point is that I’m earning much more than I pay for the membership. That’s how it should go 🙂

      -Roope

  8. Jessica July 2, 2017 at 6:34 pm - Reply

    All these survey sites seem like they’d be a simple, quick and easy way to make money? What’s great than sitting on my couch and just filling out mindless questionnaires while I watch tv? But you’re absolutely right, unfortunately. They all seem to be scams!

    Too much time, too little money, and the monthly fees just don’t make sense.

    Great review! Thank you.

    • Roope Kiuttu July 2, 2017 at 7:09 pm - Reply

      Hi Jessica,

      I am not saying that all survey sites are scams. Many of them pay honestly what they have promised and you can earn money easily. 

      However, I am saying that the payout is so small that they are not worth my time. Let’s say that you need to spend 2-3 hours to earn $5. Isn’t that quite boring? 🙂 Some of them are also scams like Gold Opinions. But not all.

      I prefer making money through affiliate marketing with skills that I have learned in Wealthy Affiliate.

      -Roope

Leave A Comment

Real Time Web Analytics